Alabama Cattlemen's Foundation

The Alabama Cattlemen’s Foundation operates as a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation which serves to engage in educational and scientific activities to improve the beef cattle industry in Alabama and educate youth on the importance of beef cattle here in Alabama.  The ACF provides the opportunity to make tax deductible donations for the educational work of the foundation, which includes the operation of The MOOseum, an interactive children’s museum located on the ground floor of the ACA headquarters building in Montgomery which hosts nearly 10,000 worldwide visitors per year and explains the importance and history of the state’s livestock industry.

The Alabama Cattlemen’s Foundation is largely funded by the sale of the “Cowboy Tag” vanity license plate. To purchase a Cowboy Tag, visit your local probate office. You do not have to be a member of the Alabama Cattlemen’s Association to put a cattlemen’s tag on your vehicle.

Throughout the year, the Alabama Cattlemen’s Foundation supports numerous organizations and events which help to educate and train future generations of the livestock industry. The ACF also awards scholarship money each year to Alabama youth with over a quarter of a million dollars being awarded to date.

To learn more about available scholarships click here.

Tagged for Greatness Scholarship Winners



Matthew Taylor Butler
Charles C. King


Brian Carmichael
Jacob Arthur Dasinger


Vaughan Boyd
Haley Bryan
Lauren Davis
Brandon Harper
Jessie Hanvey
Sally Helms
Brandon McCaghren


Blair Bledsoe
David Donaldson
Beth Farnsworth
Penny Helms
Worth King
Trey Morgan
James Osborn
Sarah Sawyer
James Williams
Shad Williams


Lane Broussard
Benjamin Carpenter
Thomas Duncan
Heather Powell
Cobie Rutherford
Blake Weeks
Susan Hays Wells


Donnie Agnew, Jr.
Christopher Bagents
Jonathan Andrew Bickley
Haley Rena Colvin
Amy Rebekah Farnsworth
Melanie Leigh McCarty
Caroline McCreary
John Mullins
Jena Rebecca Smith
Danny O’Neal Spencer
Melissa Aimee Thorne
John W. Walker, III
Christine Whitaker


Ashleigh Butts
Leslie Ann Davis
Justin Dobbs
Olivia Glover
Mary Greene
Tiler Lambeth
April Latham
Kristopher Lewis
R.D. Morris
Joseph Palmer
Daniel Sullivan
Meaghan Till
Brian Watkins


Whitney Alana Bonner
Ashley Brooke Burkett
Salley Burkett
Riley Susanne Carpenter
Jessica Lynn Chesnutt
Anna Kate Davis
Ward Amanda Ellis
Whitney E. Gibbs
Caroleene Hardee
Clark Lewis Kerby
Caroline Knox
Emily Lynne Morgan
Katlin Mulvaney
Michael David Osborn
Jesse Rutherford


Lora Michelle Bagents
Robert “Bo” Bledsoe
Alicia Carol Butts
Mary Emily Farnsworth
Jason Lee Haraway
Gregory N. Hilyer
Katie E. Hines
Mark Manning
Wyatt Smith
Matthew Turberville
Christopher Vest


Joseph Poole Callaway
Brett Carpenter
Steven J. Clinkscales
Edith Cursey
Morgan Eads
Deborah Garrett
Richard M. Godwin
William Griffin, Jr.
Victoria Lewis
Daniel Maley
Sarah Allison McCullough
Jessica Minor
Cameron Mulvaney
Jessica Leigh Pittman
Carla Smith
Mark Smith
William Brandon Smith
Laura Elizabeth Tucker


Lillian Borden
Callie Boyd
Kara Clark
Robin Coan
James Blake Hamilton
Amber Henderson
Abigail Elaine Jackson
Zack Harrison Johns
Ethan Lake
Laura Lee Logan
Andrew Louallen
Joshua Maples
Luke D. Mosteller
Abigail Ritch
Lauren Roll
Thomas Luke Rowe
Robert Blake Shropshire
April Sizemore
Stephanie Eileen Stanford
Tyler Keith Terry
Daniel Seth Wilson
Kyle Woodard


Heather Bagents
Marissa Ballard
Bailey Blankenship
Chelsea Boyd
Jessie Brooks
Webb Broussard
Leslie Donaldson
Courtney Elkins
Helen Farnsworth
Toni Gibbs
Garrett Hardee
Jillian Jacobs
Austin Jenkins
Jacob Kerby
Whit Lovelady
Madison Morrow
Ashley Pigg
Amelia Spradley
Dwain Strickland


Blake Bagents
Susan Chesnut
Laurie Gilmer Dale
Sarah Dickinson
Morgan DuBose
Dalta Danielle Garrett
Anna Glover
Bailey Hall
Holly Anna Hommock
Charles J. Hammond
Morgan Harper
Daniel Solomon Jackson
Haley Miller
Nathan Riley Murphy
Alyssa Nicole Napper
Anna Leigh Peek
John Austin Pigg
Dacy S. Reynolds
Anthony Dale Roberts


William Brisendine
Jacob Meigs
Courtney Dunagan
Klinton McCafferty
Hannah Donaldson
Andrew Pinyan
Logan Smith
John Pounders
Judson Smith
Thomas Fitzpatrick
Will Maples
Andrea Butts
Wendy Pittman



Aubree White
Elizabeth Jackson
Emmie Bodiford
Hannah Welsh
Jennifer Proctor
Kayla Sellers
Kayleen McCafferty
Kristen Ellis
Molly Norwood
Sommer Branning
Taylor Cornelius
Tyler Moss
William Stephens

The MOOseum / Alabama Cattlemen’s Foundation Donations

For more information about donations or endowments, the MOOseum or to book a tour, click here or contact:
Jessica Kennedy
201 S. Bainbridge Street
Montgomery, AL 36102
(334) 265-1867

Make a donation to the ACF

(slide show of the ACA building and third floor appreciation hall…to come)